Watch the video or read the guide below.
Video
Guide
Click on Admin Settings from the main menu.
Select the Manage Modules tab.
Under the Settings section, select Work Orders.
There are a few work order settings to toggle on or off to determine how they can be closed out.
Statuses
Enable additional status "In Review"
Technician users have the In Review status. This means that Limited or Admin Users must review work orders before they can be marked Completed.
Requires comments when rejecting a work order
A comment must be added when an Admin or Limited Admin user marked a work order to Rejected.
Procedures
Requires comments for work orders with incomplete procedures
If all the steps on a procedure list aren't marked, you must comment before a work order can be marked Completed.
Auto Assign
Auto-assign user to the work order based on the work order category
Users with the "Assign to" permission can be linked to work categories. When a category is chosen on the work order form, the user's name is automatically populated.
From the Visible column, toggle the fields you want on the Work Order form.
A checkmark means on, the field is included
An "x" means off,the field is hidden.
8. From the Required column, toggle on which visible fields are mandatory to fill in.
9. Click Save in the top right corner. Click Discard Changes to cancel or close.
These settings apply to all work orders system-wide, for all users.



