Skip to main content

Edit Users - Users Module& Admin Settings

How to change the User role or permissions to existing users

Only Admin users can edit user permissions. This can be done from both the User module or the Admin Settings> All Users tab. Best practice is to make changes from Admin Settings > All Users tab as it allows system-wide changes and displays the full master users list.

Check out the gif or steps below.

Users Module Guide

  1. Select Users module from the main menu.

  2. Click on the user's name to open their Profile card and view Edit buttons.

  3. Click on the Edit Profile button to change profile details.

  4. Click on Edit Permissions to change the user role.

  5. Hit Save to keep changes or Discard Changes to exit form.

Admin Settings Edit Gif

Admin Settings Guide

  1. Select Admin Settings from the main menu.

  2. Click the All Users tab.

  3. Click on the name of the existing user to open their profile form.

  4. Select the Edit Profile button to change the User's profile details.

  5. Select Edit Permissions to change the user's role to an entity.

  6. Hit Save to keep changes or Discard Changes to exit.

Did this answer your question?